Bubba's Bar 'n' Grill

Full Version: Red Barchetta
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Have been traveling through Italy with my bicycle and camera and appetite. I stumbled upon the 1000 mile classic car rally Sunday in Sienna. I'm not a Ferrari expert but I believe this is a Red Barchetta, No? Also, had the most wonderful Tuscan meal at La Romita in the village of Montisi. Organic olive oil the owner makes is the best I ever tasted. Arugula salad with pecorino, pine nuts and olive oil was sublime!
I am so envious. Do you mind if I take a vicarious seat on one of your panniers? Keep these posts coming, it's a lot of fun..Don't know about the Red Barchetta though. Stay safe and be careful.
Wineguy, you are correct. The Red Barchetta is an early 1950 Ferrari 166 MM (which you have pictured), and it is worth a whole lot of money!! Besides the wonderful food you had in Tuscany, I would love to know what excellent wines you sampled? Any Barolo's or Amarones??
I've always pictured a red Ferrari, but had no idea the year or model. WOW! "I strip away the old debris, that hides a shining car, a brilliant Red Barchetta from a better, vanished time." While it's no Ferrari, I own a 1966 Corvette roadster in Sunfire yellow, and love "firing up the willing engine, responding with a roar"..."sunlight on chrome, the blur of the landscape, every nerve aware" Interactive ART, baby!!!!
(05-11-2010 06:25 PM)corbinator2112 Wrote: [ -> ]Wineguy, you are correct. The Red Barchetta is an early 1950 Ferrari 166 MM (which you have pictured), and it is worth a whole lot of money!! Besides the wonderful food you had in Tuscany, I would love to know what excellent wines you sampled? Any Barolo's or Amarones??