Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Breakfast Anyone?
05-13-2010, 10:14 AM
Breakfast Anyone?
Since there's a thread about dinner, why not have one for breakfast (unless Brutus would like to keep them in one thread about meals in general, that's ok).

Sooooo, do you eat breakfast or just have coffee? I'll start. I do eat breakfast, which for me is currently a boiled egg to accompany the large cup of coffee ("Mama's little helper") that is the main course. Sometimes I have oatmeal instead of the egg (which means that the kids get oatmeal too, and they are less than excited about that). My husband likes two fried eggs every morning. During the week, the kids get either eggs or Oatmeal or pancakes, french toast etc. So basically during the week, I'm a short order cook I guess (how did that happen? On the weekends, the kids get their own. Saturday is "Crappy cereal day" and on Sunday, they get themselves a muffin that I bought at the store on the day before. Unfortunately, the kids haven't learned nor have had the desire to make our coffee on the weekends.

A party without cake is really just a meeting
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2010, 10:25 AM
RE: Breakfast Anyone?
At my house the bf gets a cup of tea. I have a POT of Tim Hortons coffee. Nicci gets fresh fruit (bananas or grapes), homemade yogurt, cereal or toast and milk and Gigi has baby cereal with applesauce or mashed bananas. Sometimes I'll make omelets & homefries or waffles (not very often, I'm too lazy!)
Find all posts by this user
05-13-2010, 01:57 PM
On special occasions such as birthdays (mine or my husband's) and Mother's/Father's day, then we make the honoree a breakfast of hashbrowns (because I really love potatoes) biscuits & gravy, eggs & sausage, and served in bed. Definitely not Weight Watchers points friendly, so it's the holiday breakfast.

05-13-2010, 02:48 PM