Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
The Bandit
06-12-2010, 05:04 PM (This post was last modified: 06-12-2010 05:08 PM by Neilbubbachuck.)
The Bandit
The Bandits continue to outwit us all, at least for me they do. Don't be fooled, they come in many shapes and forms.

I remember reading Neil's accounts in dealing with his many robustious group of teenagers. My grandfather and I studied Neil's antidotes with great expectations. And I must say that most of the rebellion has moved on as a result. But we never saw it coming, the disobedient ones called in air support. The day that Mr. and Mrs. Pileated Woodpecker moved in, changed my life forever. No one believed me when I said that these two, mostly the Mr. Pileated wrecked my truck, my car, my dog house, my car port and roof. He even gave me a sleeping disorder. I've called my insurance company and they think I am trying to pull a fast one on them. One rep even called me insane! Stating, "birds dont do that kind of stuff Hahahahhahahahahaha you must have a curse".
Thanks I do now.

The Pileated's have moved it appears, for now. But it was not easy. A 38 blank pistol did the trick it seems. And it only took 50 to 100 rounds a day, for a month. My neighbors are family members and they didnt talk to me for a season. Only because I found where the Pileated's slept at night. And kept the royal Pileated's awake for hours with sporadic gun fire. Yes the cops were called. " Was'nt me officer, some drunk guy I think".

That was then.......
But now the squirrles have once again invaded my bird feeders. The bird feeders are positioned on a cable between two trees. Obviously the squirrles walk the cable and ravage the food.

Is it fair to coat the cable in a mega thick coat of axel grease?

Does anyone have these kind of problems?

Don't talk smack about Total!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-15-2010, 03:27 PM (This post was last modified: 06-15-2010 03:32 PM by Neilbubbachuck.)
RE: The Bandit